

## Tokyo Tama Regional Peace Network, Mayors for Peace Peace Declaration

We, the Tokyo Tama Regional Peace Network of the Mayors for Peace, declare that the entire Tama region of Tokyo will work together to promote "a culture of peace" as the Mayors for Peace have set forth in the "Vision for Peaceful Innovation toward a Sustainable World."

To foster a sense of peace in society, we will strive to instill a culture of peace in the Tama region in which every resident wishes for peace and thinks about the roles they can play in their daily lives.

We will share and pass on the reality of the ravages of war and atomic bombings, and foster leaders of a culture of peace.

The municipalities of the Tama region will work together to promote a culture of peace and disseminate information both domestically and internationally about our efforts to instill a culture of peace throughout the world and realize lasting world peace.

Mayor of hachiouji Takashi Ishimori Mayor of Tachikawa Daishi Sakai Mayor of Musashino Reiko Matushita Mayor of Mitaka Takashi Kawamura Mayor of Oume Toshiaki Oosemachi Mayor of Fucyu Rituo Takano Mayor of Akishima Shinsuke Usui Mayor of Tyohu Yoshiki Nagatomo Mayor of Machida Jyouichi Ishizaka Mayor of Koganei Touru Shirai Mayor of Kodaira Yoko Kobayashi Mayor of Hino Huyuhiko Ootubo Mayor of Higashimurayama Takashi Watanabe

Mayor of Kokubunji Kunio Izawa Mayor of Kunitachi Kazuo Nagami Mayor of Hussa Ikuo Katoh Mayor of Komae Toshio Matubara Mayor of Higashiyamato Hitomi Wachi Mayor of Kiyose keiji Shibuya Mayor of Higashikurume Ryuma Tomita Mayor of Musashimurayama Yashuhiro Yamazaki Mayor of Tama Hiroyuki Abe Mayor of Inagi Katuhito Takahashi Mayor of Akiruno Hiroyuki Nakajima Mayor of Nishitokyo Takashi Ikezawa